top of page


Discography: Discography

The Logic We Don't Understand

October 15, 2016

Freerunner's latest release The Logic We Don't Understand was produced/engineered by Keith Gary (Coldplay, Ben Folds, Five For Fighting) at Firestation Studios in San Marcos, Texas. Additional overdubs by Philip McClung at Asymmetic Sun in Austin, Texas. Features bass guitar and horns by Mike St. Clair (White Denim, The Polyphonic Spree, Okkervil River), drums by Rich Baur (Jackie Venson, Craig Marshall), and percussion by Jose Galeano (Grupo Fantasma).


1. What Must Be Done

2. Halfway

3. You Gotta Move

4. Easy Evening

5. Electric State

6. Cry Along

7. Into Forever

8. Keep It Together

9. Clouds of Dust

10. Morning Light


Be Sharp!

July 12, 2015

Recorded by Vance Van Donselaar at JackRabbit Soundshack in Austin, Texas. Freerunner no longer performs selections from this record live; the sound and lineup of the band has changed since this debut record, though the structure and motifs of songs like "Face The Night" and "What Will It Take" would go on to inspire Freerunner's future works. it is however still available for streaming on Spotify and YouTube.


1. Face The Night

2. (Rock 'N Roll) Heart Attack

3. Tell Me Something

4. Won't Forget About Me

5. As You Are

6. Where Ya Gone (I Love You So)

7. The Oceanside

8. What Will It Take

9. Running Out of Time

10. A Little Bit of Love

Discography: Tpa_Header
bottom of page